Dietmar Rudolph

Consultant, Programmer, Author, Editor, Publisher, Expert Advisor

Dietmar Rudolph received an M. Sc. (Diplom-Mathematiker) in Mathematics, Computer Science und Operations Research from the Univerity of Bochum/Germany (Ruhr-Universität Bochum) in 1983.

He is the founder and president of CR/LF, Essen/Germany and in parallel has been Vice-President Europe of CADLock, Inc., Apple Creek OH/U.S.A. for a long time. Prior to forming CR/LF, Dietmar Rudolph worked at the University of Bochum's Data Processing Center, at Dietz Computers in Mülheim/Germany, and with Norsk Data, Norway.

Dietmar Rudolph has written millions of lines of code in two dozen programming languages as well as authored, translated, and edited more than 60 computer books in both German and English, many of them about CAD, AutoCAD, DXF, database systems, the Internet, and operating systems. In addition he wrote several hundred articles for various computer magazines, both in the U.S. and in Germany. His work has been translated into multiple foreign languages such as Italian, Greek, Arabian and Mandarin (Chinese). From 2004 to 2008 Dietmar Rudolph's expert knowledge helped our clients in multiple patent litigations on hardware and software to earn multi-million Dollars in license fees. Among the patents in suit was the probably most valuable IT patent ever litigated, the "Clipper" processor.

In addition to his business, Dietmar Rudolph works on various other topics in which he has become a nationally or internationally renowned expert: 1950s and 1960s music (Chuck Berry, Sheldon Recording Studios), traffic and transport systems (Wuppertaler Schwebebahn, Straßenverkehrsunordnung) as well as vintage science fiction (Robert Heinlein).

Publications

Here is a partial list of computer-related books Dietmar Rudolph authored:

Further Publications

On non-computer-related topics Dietmar Rudolph authored or still writes e.g.:

Kontakt - Impressum - Disclaimer - Haftungsausschluss - Datenschutz

© 2000-2018 by CR/LF Beratungsgesellschaft für EDV-Anwendungen mbH, Essen/Germany. All rights reserved.

No part of this document may be reproduced or published without written consent by CR/LF GmbH.

Last modification: 17.10.2018

Dietmar Rudolph

Berater, Programmierer, Autor, Herausgeber, Verleger, Sachverständiger

Dietmar Rudolph erhielt seinen Abschluss in Mathematik, Informatik und Operations Research (Diplom-Mathematiker) an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum im Jahre 1983.

Er ist Gründer und Geschäftsführer der CR/LF GmbH, Essen/Ruhr und war lange Zeit parallel dazu Vice-President Europe der CADLock, Inc., Apple Creek OH/U.S.A. Vor der Gründung von CR/LF arbeitete Dietmar Rudolph im Rechenzentrum der Ruhr-Universität Bochum, bei Dietz Computer in Mülheim/Ruhr und bei Norsk Data, Norwegen.

Dietmar Rudolph hat einige Millionen Zeilen Programmcode in zwei Dutzend Programmiersprachen geschrieben sowie mehr als 60 Computerbücher in deutscher und englischer Sprache verfasst, übersetzt oder herausgegeben, die meisten davon über CAD, AutoCAD, DXF, Datenbanksysteme, das Internet sowie Betriebssysteme. Zusätzlich hat er einige hundert Fachartikel geschrieben, die sowohl in Deutschland als auch in den U.S.A. erschienen. Seine Arbeiten wurden in viele verschiedene Sprachen übersetzt, u.a. Italienisch, Griechisch, Arabisch und Mandarin (Chinesisch). In den Jahren 2004 bis 2008 verhalf seine sachverständige Unterstützung unseren Kunden dazu, in mehreren Patentrechtsstreiten zu Software und Hardware millionenschwere Lizenzzahlungen zu erwirken. Unter den strittigen Patenten befand sich auch das wahrscheinlich wertvollste, jemals verhandelte IT-Patent, der Prozessor "Clipper".

Neben seiner fachlichen Arbeit beschäftigt sich Dietmar Rudolph mit weiteren Themen, in denen er national und international als Experte anerkannt ist: Musik der 1950er und 1960er Jahre (Chuck Berry, Sheldon Recording Studios), Verkehr und Verkehrsmittel (Wuppertaler Schwebebahn, Straßenverkehrsunordnung) sowie klassische Science-Fiction (Robert Heinlein).

Fachveröffentlichungen

Hier ist eine kleine Auswahl von EDV-spezifischen Veröffentlichungen:

Weitere Veröffentlichungen

In seiner Freizeit verfasste und verfasst Dietmar Rudolph Texte, die nichts mit Computern zu tun haben, beispielsweise:

Kontakt - Impressum - Disclaimer - Haftungsausschluss - Datenschutz

© 2000-2018 by CR/LF Beratungsgesellschaft für EDV-Anwendungen mbH, Essen/Germany. All rights reserved.

No part of this document may be reproduced or published without written consent by CR/LF GmbH.

Last modification: 17.10.2018